Congratulations to our 2016-2017 Larry Box Award Winner!

SFPE is committed to supporting creative and motivated educators who make a difference in their classrooms and schools. Starkville School District teachers, staff, and administrators are eligible to apply for the annual SFPE grants that range from $250 to $1,000 for school projects.

Each year one exceptional SFPE grant recipient is awarded the Larry Box Award. This award is named after former Superintendent, Dr. Larry Box who continues to be an active community leader focused on excellence in education.

2016- 2017 Larry Box Award Recipients: Ms. Kristina Rudd and Ms. Megan Bateman
Henderson Ward Stewart Elementary: See Our Spark Scientists at Work. Read more here.