Home >> Awards >> Larry Box Award

Larry Box Award

SFPE is committed to supporting creative and motivated educators who make a difference in their classrooms and schools. Starkville Oktibbeha Consolidated School District teachers, staff, and administrators are eligible to apply for the annual SFPE grants that range from $250 to $1,000 for school projects.

Each year one exceptional SFPE grant recipient is awarded the Larry Box Award. This award is named after former Superintendent, Dr. Larry Box who continues to be an active community leader focused on excellence in education.

2016-2107 Larry Box Award Recipients: Ms. Kristina Rudd and Ms. Megan Bateman
Henderson Ward Stewart Elementary:  See Our Spark Scientists at Work!

STEM Kits were used to spark investigations, discussions, then designing experiments and drawing conclusions. Students developed skills to work in groups and practical application of the 7 habits of the Leader in Me.


2015-2016 Larry Box Award Recipient:  Ms. Tassie Rosamond
Henderson Ward Stewart Elementary: Rosmandville

2014-2015 Larry Box Award Recipients: Denise Adair, Ty Adair, and April Dill
Millsaps Career and Technology Center: RoboJackets Rule

2013-2014 Larry Box Award Reipients: Amanda Dahl and Tiffany Fennell
Emerson Preschool:  Fresh Start


Millsaps BEST Robotics Team

Millsaps BEST Robotics Team

Millsaps BEST Robotics Team

Millsaps BEST Robotics Team

Dr. Larry Box & Mrs. Florence Box