Home >> Grants & Scholarships >> Student Scholarships

Student Scholarships

The Starkville Foundation for Public Education awards several one-time scholarships to exceptional Starkville High School seniors. All awards are for seniors who wish to pursue continuing education at a four-year college/university, community college, or vocational/technical training school unless otherwise noted.

Starkville High School seniors may apply for one SFPE scholarship. The application deadline is Tuesday, April 25, 2018.  Requirements and details of each scholarship can be found on the scholarship application.

To complete the SFPE Scholarship application, please click the link below to open it. Type in the required information. Then print the application to get counselor verification and signatures. Follow the CHECKLIST on the application to submit it along with the required documents.

SPFE 2018 Scholarship Application (CLOSED)


  1. All Scholarship winners must complete the SFPE Scholarship Claim Form to have their funds disbursed to the school they will be attending in the fall.
  2. Click the link below to access the link/image of the form.
  3. Click on the image to open the form and fill it out to save and/or print. Please read the form carefully and follow the instructions on the form.

SFPE Scholarship Claim Form 


Congratulations to our 2018 scholarship winners!

2018 SFPE Scholarship Winners






Kayla McLin (John Moore “Continuing Ed” for Vocational/Tech School Scholarship) – $750
Jonathan Franz (Carrie Hawkins Leadership Scholarship) – $500
Lindsey Ruth (Carrie Hawkins Leadership Scholarship) – $500
Anne-Marie Ross (Hannah Pote “Grit” Award and Scholarship – Female) – $500
Jaden Hill (Hannah Pote “Grit” Award and Scholarship – Male) – $500
Joseph Houston (Music Legacy Scholarship) – $1,000
Tiffany Kelly (Spirit of the Foundation Scholarship) – $500
Tyler Adair (Paul Scales Career Advancement Scholarship) – $750

Congratulations to our 2017 scholarship winners!






Keasheeka Clark (John Moore “Continuing Education” for Vocational/Tech School Scholarship) – $750
Ashley McLemore (Carrie Hawkins Leadership Scholarship) – $500
Katherine Mattox (Hannah Pote “Grit” Award and Scholarship-Female) – $500
Austin Morris (Hannah Pote “Grit” Award and Scholarship-Male) – $500 (Shlynn Morris accepted award)
Genny Fischer (Music Legacy Scholarship) – $1000
Lamaijia Evans (Spirit of the Foundation Scholarship) – $500
Kalyn Nichols (Paul Scales Career Advancement Scholarship) – $750


Congratulations to our 2016 scholarship winners!







Thomas Austin Brown (Hannah Pote “Grit” Award and Scholarship-Male) – $500
Kelly Coble (Hannah Pote “Grit” Award and Scholarship-Female) – $500
Cameron Johnston (Coach Dave Jones Sportsmanship Scholarship) – $1000
Ashley Fisher (Carrie Hawkins Leadership Scholarship) – $500
Elizabeth Jones (Music Legacy Scholarship) – $1000
Tykea Mickens (Spirit of the Foundation Scholarship) – $500
Victor “Jamie” Forrester (Paul Scales Career Advancement Scholarship) – $750

Congratulations to our 2015 scholarship winners!

2015 Scholarship Winners

Spirit of the Foundation Scholarship ($500) – Alexus Mckorkle
John Moore “Continuing Education” Scholarship ($750) – Veronica Mullins
Music Legacy Scholarship ($1,000) – Chelsea Taylor
Hannah Pote “Grit” Award & Scholarship ($1,000) – Walker Mattox
Carrie Hawkins Leadership Scholarship ($500) – Shelby Adair (Starkville High School)
Dave Jones Sportsmanship Scholarship ($1,000) – Khristian Carr
(Not pictured above):
Carrie Hawkins Leadership Scholarship ($500) – Justin Jones (West Oktibbeha Co. High School)
Paul Scales Career Advancement Scholarship ($750) – Tyler Fortenberry